Foreign & International Legal Research

Google Advanced Search of web pages published in Morocco (restrict search to Language: English OR French, and Region: Morocco OR Site or Domain: .ma)

International Encyclopaedia of Laws: Criminal Law: National Monographs--Morocco, rev. 1997 (criminal law, criminal procedure, enforcement of sanctions, index).

George Thomas Kurian, Morocco, in 2 World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems 660-664 (George Thomas Kurian ed., 2d ed. Gale 2007).

Books available in the Law Library (Lawpac), campus libraries (Chinook), and region (Prospector):

Berkeley Journal of Middle Eastern & Islamic Law

EJIMEL: Electronic Journal of Islamic and Middle Eastern Law (University of Zurich)

Middle East Law and Governance (Brill)

UCLA Journal of Islamic and Near Eastern Law

Yearbook of Islamic and Middle Eastern Law (Kluwer)

Find Journal Articles in databases (law and interdisciplinary):

Law Library:

• Discovery Search (full-text articles across multiple law & interdisciplinary databases)
• HeinOnline (law), Index to Legal Periodicals (Advanced Search for Subject "Morocco"), Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (Country Subject "Morocco"), Westlaw and Lexis (law), Google Scholar (interdisciplinary)

Campus Libraries:

• Subject: Law (e.g., Criminal Justice Abstracts, Criminal Justice Database, PAIS Index)
• Subject: Religious Studies (e.g., Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies)
• Subject: Women, Gender & LGBT Studies (e.g., Academic Search Premier, Family & Society Studies Worldwide, Social Sciences Full Text, Sociological Abstracts, Women's Studies International)