Health Law

The Cambridge Quarterly of Healthcare Ethics is designed to address the challenges of biology, medicine and healthcare and to meet the needs of professionals serving on healthcare ethics committees in hospitals, nursing homes, hospices and rehabilitation centers. The aim of the journal is to serve as the international forum for the wide range of serious and urgent issues faced by members of healthcare ethics committees, physicians, nurses, social workers, clergy, lawyers and community representatives. Also available on Lexis Advance.

The Columbia Science and Technology Law Review features articles from scholars and practitioners and provides a forum for scholarship regarding the changing technological landscape and its influence on law and social policy. Topics include the Internet, telecommunications, biotechnology, computer law, and technological property. Also available on Lexis Advance and Westlaw.

The Georgetown Journal of Legal Ethics contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of the ethical law and issues of importance to students, practitioners and academics. Also available on Lexis Advance and Westlaw.

No longer updated. The Journal publishes articles, case comments and book reviews pertaining to medical-legal issues from a variety of perspectives, including law, philosophy, ethics, medicine and related health care disciplines. Also available on Lexis Advance.

The Internet Journal of Law, Healthcare and Ethics is a multidisciplinary journal addressing current issues at the intersection of law, healthcare and ethics. The Journal covers a variety of bioethical topics in the following areas: health law & policy, neuroethics and nanoethics, emerging technologies, philosophy and ethics in healthcare, philosophy & health care ethics, public health & policy. Because The Journal is open access and all articles are available on the internet to reach a broad audience.

The Journal of Contemporary Health Law and Policy (JCHLP) ceased publication in 2015. Between 1985 and 2015, JCHLP published 31 volumes dedicated to in-depth legal analysis of recent trends in modern health care, issues involving the relationship of the life sciences to the social sciences and humanities, bioethics, and ethical, economic, philosophical and social aspects of medical practice and the delivery of health care systems. JCHLP is also available on Westlaw and Lexis Advance.

The Suffolk Journal of Health & Biomedical Law contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to medical care, health policy and broader legal developments of importance to students, practitioners, academics and those in the health and biomedical field. Also available on Westlaw and Lexis Advance.

The Journal of Law, Medicine & Ethics contains the full text of documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of the general practice of law, medicine and ethics of importance to students, practitioners and academics. The Journal is also available on Lexis Advance and Westlaw.

The Journal of Legal Medicine is internationally circulated and includes articles and commentaries on topics of interest in legal medicine, health law and policy, professional liability, hospital law, food and drug law, medical legal research and education, the history of legal medicine, and a broad range of other related topics. Also available on Westlaw and Lexis Advance.

Affiliated with the Center for Bioethics and Humanities, the Journal of Medical Humanities is an international forum for the publication of original peer-reviewed papers that reflect its enlarged focus on interdisciplinary inquiry in medicine and medical education.

Available on Lexis Advance. This text attempts to highlight those areas of professional endeavor in a health care institution that constitute potential pitfalls and problems of a legal nature. The field of legal medicine is extremely broad and far-reaching, with new developments of a significant nature occurring constantly. The text is structured to explore and illustrate the legal implications of medical practice and the special legal issues attendant on organized health and medical care.

Part of the Washington and Lee University's program "Society and the Professions: Studies in Applied Ethics." Business ethics was added beginning in 1984. Continued through 1997.

Lectures in applied ethics presented at the Washington and Lee University during 1974-83 as part of the "Society and the Professions: Studies in Applied Ethics" program. The purpose of the program was "to give systemic attention to questions of value as they relate to professional practice." The goals were "to examine the way in which the three professions individually affect the larger social body, to raise for pre-professional undergraduates the critical questions of value their professions must answer, and thereby to sharpen the undergraduate's perspective on his chosen profession."

The Yale Journal of Health Policy, Law & Ethics category page contains documents that have appeared in the Yale Journal of Health Policy, Law & Ethics. A document is an article, a note, a symposium contribution, or other materials published in this periodical. This category page is updated as materials are received from the publisher. This journal is published biannually by the Yale Schools of Law, Medicine, Epidemiology and Public Health, and Nursing to provide a forum for the interdisciplinary discussion of topics in health policy, health law, and biomedical ethics. Also available on Westlaw and Lexis Advance.

This report, prepared by the Library of Congress, examines bioethics-related international instruments and bioethics legislation in ten countries: the United Kingdom, Germany, Japan, China, Israel, India, Kenya, New Zealand, Brazil and Russia.