Intellectual Property Research

Available on WestlawNext.
A two volume treatise that analyzes the history and current debates in copyright law.

Available on Bloomberg Law
Includes information on the basics of the domain name system and an analysis of current jurisdictional issues.

Examines how IP property rights are affected when a party files for bankruptcy.

Available on Lexis Advance.
Available on Law Journal Press Online.
Copyright and the Public Domain focuses on works that are not or are no longer entitled to copyright protection.

Goldstein on Copyright emphasizes emerging issues in information and entertainment technologies. Coverage includes: third party liability in a digital world, copyright infringement of computer software, judicial interpretation of copyright infringement of computer software and secondary liability.

Provides a comprehensive review of U.S. copyright law, including a thorough analysis of the America Invents Act.

Defines patent, trademark and copyright terms of art and uses them in context. Includes analysis and citations to relevant case law.

Available on National Academies Press
Copyright in the Digital Era examines copyright policy using case studies, international and sectoral comparisons, and experiments and surveys.

In-depth, comprehensive analysis of modern U.S. copyright law affecting printed works, plays and motion pictures, music, artistic property, software and digital content delivered over the Internet.

Available on WestlawNext
Provides an encyclopedic contextual analysis of copyright law. Contains extensive discussions of remedial, jurisdictional, choice of law, and international issues.

Available on WestlawNext
Provides an encyclopedic analysis of copyright, placing court opinions and statutes in context. Contains extensive discussions of remedial, jurisdictional, choice of law, and international issues.

Practical, user-friendly guide that explains essential legal concepts in a clear and thorough manner.

Available on Lexis Advance
Addresses how to recover monetary compensation when an infringement has occurred and how to prevent further infringement.