Research Guides: Environmental Law: Secondary Resources

General Print Resources

Dictionary of Enviromental Legal Terms by C. C. Lee
Call Number: LAW REFERENCE 2nd floor KF 3775 .A68 L44 1997
ISBN: 0070381135
Publication Date: 1996-08-01
Covering environmental and occupational legal terms, this work gives answers to your questions about legal terms that are crucial to compliance with environmental laws. It provides references directing you to related information in environmental codes and manuals. It also includes radioactive waste-related environmental definitions from 10 CFR.

Print Resources for Students

Understanding Environmental Law by Philip Weinberg, Kevin A. Reilly
Call Number: LAW RESERVE 2nd floor KF 3775 .W45 2013
ISBN: 0769854958
Concise treatise
Environmental Law in a Nutshell, 9th by Daniel A. Farber
Call Number: LAW RESERVE 2nd floor KF 3775 .Z9 F56 2014
ISBN: 0314290303
Publication Date: 2014-02-13
Farber's Environmental Law in a Nutshell provides a foundation for understanding environmental law. Expert text includes coverage of various areas, from acid rain and atomic energy, to waste disposal and wetlands. Touches upon the many statutory and common-law regulations shaping the world in which we live.
Environmental Law by Steven Ferrey
Call Number: LAW RESERVE 2nd floor KF 3775 .Z9 F45 2016
ISBN: 1454868457
Publication Date: 2016-02-05
A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. It is the foundation for any environmental or energy law course, and it also covers land-use and international environmental law in separate chapters. New material augments the existing coverage of climate change regulation, the Clean Power Plan, new air and water regulation cases and policies, and recent court determinations on energy law at both federal and state levels. The Seventh Edition has been thoroughly updated as of 2016 with coverage of several key Supreme Court and Circuit Court opinions. New federalism coverage of energy law conflicts between the federal and state government regulation of fossil and renewable energy under the Commerce Clause and the Supremacy Clause. Coverage of the confusing and conflicting array of recent Superfund waste remediation decisions on cost recovery and allocation after the Atlantic Research and BNSF Supreme Court decisions. New coverage of environmental equity concerns in different statutes and policies. Coverage of the latest COP Kyoto climate policy developments and common law climate cases. New coverage of standing and administrative discretion regarding environmental regulation.
Environmental Law: Statutory Supplement and Internet Guide by Robert V. Percival; Christopher H. Schroeder
Call Number: LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .A29 E577
ISBN: 9781454859246
Publication Date: 2015-07-31

Major Treatises

Rodgers, Environmental Law
LAW RESERVE 2nd floor KF 3775 .R59 also available on Westlaw

Grad, Treatise on Environmental Law
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .G7 also available on Lexis

For Practitioners and Researchers

Environmental Law Handbook
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .E5 A quick reference guide for practitioners of environmental law

Colorado Environmental Law Handbook
LAW REFERENCE 2nd floor KFC 2154 .C658

Environmental Compliance in Colorado (Looseleaf)
LAW REFERENCE 2nd floor KFC 2154 .A6 E68 Practice guide for Colorado environmental law

Master Index: Environmental Law Series

LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .M3762 Index to materials in Thomson/West’s practice guide series

Materials in the Environmental Law Series include:

Moyer, Clean Air Act Handbook : A Practical Guide to Compliance LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3812 .C54 (Westlaw database CLNAIRHB)
Novick, Law of Environmental Protection LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .L391 (Westlaw database LENVPR)
Dore, Law of Toxic Torts LAW STACKS 2nd floor KF 1257 .D67 (Westlaw database LTOXICT)
Tarlock, Law of Water Rights and Resources LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 5569 .T372 (Westlaw database LWATRR)
Want, Law of Wetlands Regulation LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 5624 .W36 (Westlaw database LWETR)
Mandelker, NEPA Law and Litigation LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .M372 (Westlaw database NEPALL)
O'Reilly, Superfund and Brownfields Cleanup : Legal and Practical Issues LAW STACKS 2nd floor KF 1299 .H39 T652 (Westlaw database SUPERFUND)

Environmental Law Deskbook

LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .E47 A desk reference to environmental statutes

Other books in the Deskbook Series by ELR include:

Clean Air Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3812 .C545
Clean Water Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3790 .C553
Climate Change Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .M686
Endangered Species Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 5640 .L53
Environmental Crimes Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .E46657
Nanotechnology Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .B3947
NEPA Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .N47
Oil Pollution Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3790 .R36
RCRA Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3946 .R36
Superfund Deskbook LAW STACKS 2nd floor KF 1299 .H39 S916
Wetlands Deskbook LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 5624 .W485

Legal Compilation
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .L42 Published by EPA, contains environmental statutes and legislative history (also available from HeinOnline)

Environmental Administrative Decisions: Decisions of the United States Environmental Protection Agency
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .A554 (Also available from HeinOnline, LLMC Digital, the GPO, and the EPA)

Specific Topic Treatises

Rodgers, Environmental Law in Indian Country
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 8210 .N37 R63

The Clean Air Act Handbook
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3812 .C542

The Clean Water Act Handbook
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3790 .C53 2011

The NEPA Litigation Guide
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3775 .A315 N47

Cooke, The Law of Hazardous Waste
LAW STACKS 1st floor KF 3946 .L39

Articles

Index to Legal Periodicals
LAW PERIODICALS basement K 33 .I42