Library Services for Law Faculty & Staff

(Provided through the University Libraries) Get a free account to the New York Times Online with your Colorado.edu address. Students lose access after graduation; faculty and staff must renew every 365 days. Click here for directions for how to activate.

(Provided by University Libraries) Students, faculty, and staff with a Colorado.edu email address can request an account with the Wall Street Journal. Click here for directions for how to activate.

Provides full-text access to major historical newspapers, offering critical insights into legal history, societal change, and major legislative events. Includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and others. Useful for legal precedent research and case law developments.

Provides compiled legislative histories of U.S. federal laws, including bill versions, Congressional debates, committee hearings, and reports. Essential for studying legislative intent and statutory interpretation.

Legal research database particularly helpful for transactional law topics such as tax, environment, health, corporations, banking and securities. Also provides access to court dockets and extensive corporate information.

Trellis provides a single interface for accessing state court and trial records.

The latest version of the LexisNexis research system.  Requires personal password.

Password required. Available to law students, faculty and staff.

Public patrons may access Westlaw at one of the following four terminals:
Near Reference Desk (2nd Floor)
Near Circulation Desk (2nd Floor)
Near Computer Lab (1st Floor)
In Copy Room (1st Floor)

On these terminals, no sign-in is required.
Open the Westlaw icon, click to agree to terms, and start your research.

Need help? Chat with us, or email lawref@colorado.edu

Full text and images of over 1,000 law journals, each from volume 1 to a few years ago. Other materials include U.S. Reports, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, foreign and international resources such as

Contains the records and briefs of cases heard by the Supreme Court of the United States. This is an extensive, though not complete, collection.