Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mergers and Acquisitions Law

A page to assist you in finding resources for M&A law research

M&A Law Updates

Practitioners may find it useful to subscribe to newsletters that provide weekly, monthly, or quarterly updates on developments in M&A law, securities law, antitrust law, or other specialized areas. Many law firms also have blogs that report on the newest changes to relevant law, whether SEC regulation changes, Delaware case law, or developments in other state or federal laws or regulations.

Mergers & Acquisitions Law Report (available on Bloomberg BNA's Transactional Intelligence Center) is a weekly e-newsletter that provides news coverage and analysis of legal and regulatory developments in M&A. Articles can be filtered by law firm, company name, court, agency, country, and industry. Reports are also available on Securities Law and Regulatory Law.

The Deal Pipeline (on Lexis Advance with a 7-day embargo) reports on recent deals in the areas of venture capital, M&A, initial public offerings, private equity, and bankruptcy and covers the “movers and shakers” behind the deals. It also provides databases of deals and company information, including both public and private companies. The “Deals” database is searchable by company name, deal type, industry, deal size, and geographic region.

Law 360 (on Lexis Advance) provides legal news and analysis in many transactional practice areas, including corporate, mergers and acquisitions, private equity, and securities. A weekly "Don’t Miss It" feature covers recently announced M&A deals and the law firms acting as counsel on those deals.

Westlaw Journal Mergers & Acquisitions database covers recent developments in litigation involving leveraged buyouts and acquisitions, including antitrust, class action, insurance, and restructuring issues. Coverage begins with December 1996.

Reuters Mergers & Acquisitions provides news on recently announced M&A transactions and other shareholder information.

Mergers & Acquisitions is a blog from the Harvard Law School Forum on Corporate Governance and Financial Regulation.

Practical Law "What’s Market" (on Westlaw) includes searchable summaries of recent deals and filings, arranged by practice area, as well as weekly lists of "featured agreements." The accompanying practice notes analyze current trends and practices in specific industries.

Follow William A. Wise Law Library on:   Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     RSS