Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Human Rights

International Court of Justice

Locating Judgments and Advisory Opinions

  • International Court of Justice website - Provides access to recent press communiqués, basic documents, and the current court docket. The judgments and orders in all contentious cases and advisory opinions to the ICJ since 1946 are also available (most are full-text). 
  • International Court of Justice reports of judgments, advisory opinions, and orders - HeinOnline. Subscription database.
  • International Law Reports (ILR) - This is a print index and table of cases, which provides reports of the ICJ cases. 
  • Lexis Advance - Their International Court of Justice Judgments (ICJCC) database contains the full-text judgments of the ICJ for "contentious cases" beginning in 1948. Where applicable, links are provided to full-text US and Canadian cases cited in the judgment.
  • Westlaw Edge - Their International Court of Justice Decisions database contains full text of documents from the ICJ beginning in 1947. 

Locating Court Rules & Procedure

International Criminal Court (ICC)

International Criminal Tribunals for Yugoslavia and Rwanda (ICTY/ICTR)

Follow William A. Wise Law Library on:   Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     RSS