Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Colorado Administrative Law Research

This guide provides an overview of the Colorado executive branch and the law it produces through its regulations, agency decisions, and attorney general opinions.


The Colorado Government consists of three distinct branches of government as established by Article III of the Constitution of Colorado: the Executive Branch, Legislative Branch, and the Judicial Branch.  These branches each have several departments and offices within them and those departments and offices are organized as follows:

Follow William A. Wise Law Library on:   Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     RSS